Happy Father’s Day!

Standard

I had so much fun making this card for the men in my life (love you, Dad and Charlie!) and for my co-workers, who snapped up 25 of them!  This is a design that has been around for a long time, and although it is pretty simple to make, it is very impressive!  Now, I cannot begin to tie a necktie in real life despite multiple attempts, but give me a 4×4 piece of DSP and an awesome you-tube instructional video, and I’m good to go! I carried on the theme this morning with my 3rd grade Sunday School class, and gave them these bags filled with candy for their Dads. I found the instructions for the bag and tie on pinterest, but actually just made bags out of a sheet of cardstock, and freehand cut a tie out of DSP!

022025

I hope everyone has had a nice, relaxing day with their families!  We ate at Chili’s (LOVE their quesadilla explosion salad) and then came home and watched movies.  Funny story–my daughter and I stopped at Kroger on the way home to get a cake mix and we ended up accidentally buying a brownie mix instead of a cake mix–didn’t realize that until we were ready to pour the batter in the pan!–but that was AFTER we somehow got the spatula tangled up in the mixer and spewed batter all over us and the kitchen!  There was a lot of laughter going on in our house!  I’m glad to report that the brownies were delicious after all of that!

{{{hugs}}}

Sharon

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

