A Round Array

Standard

It’s one of my goals to actually USE everything that I have, so tonight I pulled out A Round Array and stared at it for awhile, trying to figure out just how to use those tiny images on a card.  I knew I wanted to use some more of the pretty Park Lane papers, and even though all white backgrounds intimidate me, I thought that it would look best with the designs I chose, so I got to work!  It looks like a pretty simple card–and it is–but there are a LOT of layers!  I popped up the dotted piece with dimentionals, and I also used dimentionals on the central image to try to make it look a little bigger.   Now that I am looking at the picture of it, I’m wondering if I should have used another layer of hello honey under the first white layer to balance out those honey colored circles?  Or is that overthinking it?  Anyway, here it is:

001

 

Stamps:  A Round Array

Paper:  Blackberry Bliss, Whisper White, Park Lane DSP

Misc:  Circle punches ( 1 3/8″, 1 1/4″, 1″),  7/8″ scallop punch, swiss dots embossing folder, dimentionals

 

 

I just wanted to share something funny that happened today.  First, a little background–I have to get up very early because I leave for work at 5am.  I do have a routine that I follow, and the very last thing I do before I go out the door is put on my shoes.  Well, lately I have started wearing nice, squishy flip flops around the house because my feet hurt if I go barefoot.  Apparently I was pretty distracted, or sleepy this morning because I left the house still wearing my flip flops–and didn’t realize it until too late to turn around!  I ended up covering the flip flops with surgical shoe covers for the day.  It was ridiculously, awesomely funny–my coworkers and I all got a good laugh out of it!

{{{hugs}}}

Sharon

Leave a Reply

