Top Note Flag Box

Standard

I love the Big Shot, and I was SO excited when I finally got one for myself!  The first die I ordered was the Top Note Die, and it is still one of my favorite dies to use.  I made this box a couple of years ago when I was a customer, at Judi Sparks’ class (go visit her blog-Judi’s Cuties-she is very talented!) and I fell in love with it!  We didn’t have all the embossing folders at the time, so I remade it today using the dots and chevron folders.  I also don’t have the stars framelits, so I had to use a retired star punch.  I think it would be super cute with several different sizes of stars, tho!

We don’t have a box die, so I made a box using a strip of real red cardstock, cut at 11″  x 4 1/2″.   On the 4 1/2″ side, score at 1 1/2″.  On the 11″ side, score at 3″, 5 1/4″, 8 1/4″ and 10 1/2″.  Cut off the strip that measures 1 1/2″ x 1/2″.  Cut the other score lines on the 1 1/2″ side up to the score line.  Fold into a box shape and secure with red sticky strip, tombow multi glue or the new fast fuse adhesive–if you use SNAIL, your box will fall apart–trust me when I tell you this!

006 005

 

Looks like I got a little overzealous with the dimentionals on my star, lol!  Love those things!

 

{{{hugs}}}

Sharon

2 responses »

  1. Love both the top note die box and yesterday’s card with the round array set. I am so glad I discovered your daily blog after seeing some of your work on Brian King’s blog. Thank you for being willing to share your work with the rest of us. It gives me inspiration.

Leave a Reply

