PPA #211

Standard

My box of new goodies arrived yesterday, and I was so excited to unpack it.  FOUR packs of DSP!!  Now, I have a ton of DSP because I am such a horder, but I’ve never had this much current DSP!  I had to open each pack and pet it a little bit, lol!  I also got new stamps to play with, and I chose #Hello for this challenge.

I just love the combination of bright yellow and deep, dark blue!  SO pretty.  When I envisioned this card, I thought sure that I had the Stylish Striped embossing folder, but sadly I did not, so I used the chevron folder and turned it around to try to get the effect I was looking for.  I’m not sure if it worked the way I wanted–and it sure made placing the candy dots a little tricky!

See how I popped up part of the sentiment?  I’ve seen others use their punches like this, but I hadn’t tried it yet.  It’s awesome!  Just punch one side of your sentiment, then stick one end of the piece to a sticky note and punch out the other side.

When I was embellishing the scallops, I was SO wishing that I had gotten the NON blendies.  How pretty would it look with tiny pearls colored with the darkest color!  If only I could get everything all at once, haha!  *sigh*

Anyway, it was a lot of fun to make this card!  Hope ya’ll like it!

005

Stamps:  #Hello

Paper:  Night of Navy, Whisper White, Flowerpot DSP

Ink:  Night of Navy

Misc:  chevron embossing folder, word window punch, scallop edge border punch, brights candy dots, rhinestones

 

{{{hugs}}}

Sharon

Leave a Reply

