Gifts of Kindness

Standard

I have not been in my stamping room since the last time I blogged!  Today I decided it was time to get back in the saddle, so to speak, since I just got a box of new goodies.  I really needed to make some thank you cards for my sweet co-workers who have been so supportive these last several weeks.

For my first card, I wanted to use the Back to Black DSP.  I saw online where someone had colored on it with blendies, and I loved the way that looked, so that’s what I did!  I used the reverse side of the paper to layer it, since I didn’t have any ribbon that would work.  I used some glitter on the main image, and tucked a rhinestone in the middle of the big flower.  Do you recognize the layer behind the sentiment?  I cropped, cut and pasted the labels framelits to create it!

001

Stamps:  Fabulous Four, Gifts of Kindness

Ink:  Memento Tuxedo black, Blendies

Paper:  Back to Black, whisper white, black

Misc.:  Labels framelits, rhinestones, glitter

I really like the main image in the Gifts of Kindness set, so I also used it for my second card.

003

Stamps:  Gifts of Kindness, Good Greetings

Ink:  Night of Navy

Paper:  Night of Navy, Lost Lagoon, Flowerpot DSP, Very Vanilla

Misc.:  Labels framelits, rhinestones, Modern Label punch, Scallop oval punch

I am slowly returning to a normal schedule.  For the longest time I felt like I was in a daze and could not concentrate well.  Yesterday was the first time I turned my radio on in the car–I just felt like I needed no distractions while I was like that.  I think I have caught up on my sleep, and I have started cooking again.  It felt really good to get back to creating, and I hope to be more regular in posting!  Thanks to any of you that are still with me!

{{{hugs}}}

Sharon

 

2 responses »

  1. Miss you (and your cards of course too). Hope you are well (physically and mentally). Losing a parent is very hard. I lost my groove for several months after the death of one of my parents. Nothing seems the same, but know that it will come back to you in time, and when it does, it will be one of the most comforting things you will do. Your cards are wonderful, and many of us follow your blog for your daily inspiration. Now you just have to find some daily inspiration for yourself……..

Leave a Reply

