World Card Making Day

Standard

This last weekend I celebrated WCMD in Atlanta, at an event hosted by Brian King and Pam Morris.  It was SO much fun!  We started the weekend on friday night with a food fest at Maggianos.  Can I just say, Italian food to die for–and cheesecake!–and tiramisu!!  Yum, yum!  I love food!  There were plenty of laughs, too!

On Saturday, we signed in and picked up a cardstock covered notebook (orange, yellow or red–I chose red) and proceeded to be entertained royally by Brian and Pam!  They play off of each other SO well, and kept us laughing throughout the day.  They had the cutest table favors for us–the day was divided into Halloween, Thanksgiving and Christmas, so the water bottle and candy corn filled fry box greeted us first, then they handed out the other two favors as we started each section.

057O

There were make and takes throughout the day, too!

018 021 035

And, of course, lots of prize patrols!!!  LOTS of prize patrols!  Not only that, but everyone received a gift!  Remember the cardstock covered notebooks?  Orange=Halloween, Yellow=Thanksgiving, Red=Christmas!  So, I won a  Christmas themed package!  A wood mount case filled with a package of notecards, the frosted sequins and All is Calm washi tape!

054 055

 

Brian and Pam both presented fun ideas for projects, and of course there was lots of competition for which group could “oohh and ahhh” the loudest, lol!  I’m quite sure Brian thinks he won, but we were pretty loud for both of them!

019 024

 

Dawn Griffith from the Stampin’Up! home office came for the weekend, and she gave a great presentation, as she always does!  Among other things, she showed us the stars from the upcoming Many Merry Stars Simply Created Kit.  Oh my WORD!!  They are AMAZING!!!!  I cannot WAIT to get mine (can you tell I’m a little bit excited, lol!)  The pictures in the supplement don’t do them justice. They are even more adorable in real life!

 

 

 

037

 

053

Saturday evening we had a card making marathon, and eneded up with over 400 Halloween, Christmas and Thank You cards to donate to one of our local Children’s Hospital–where I proudly work–Scottish Rite.

043 046

Sunday morning we were still going strong!  Lisa Mayer Pretto from InkBig Academy spoke to us about using social media to grow our business.  She is an awesome speaker, and I learned SO much–including how to take a selfie, hahaha!  So, I now have a business facebook page–come follow me at Stamp with sharon w–AND an instagram  account (which I am still trying to figure out totally, lol!)

050 052

OH–and how can I forget the SWAPS????  W0w–everyone made amazing cards!

058

 

This was my swap–of course I had to use the new tree punch–I am IN LOVE with it! AND the Trim the Tree DSP paper stack–I adore the traditional Christmas colors, and these are so rich and vibrant!

066

It was just a fabulous weekend!  I ate too much, laughed SO much, made new friends and caught up with old friends, and learned A LOT!  I can’t thank Brian and Pam enough for all their hard work!

{{{hugs}}}

Sharon

 

 

Leave a Reply

