More Halloween Punch Art!

Standard

Today I was sorting through my stash of old cards, and came across one that I had totally forgotten about!  It involves a spider, which is NOT my favorite animal, but this one is super cute!  Now, one of the punches used to create this cutie pie is retired (photo edge or photo corner punch–I can’t remember the name for sure), but I played around with the design, and it’s not too hard to create the legs out of squares of paper.  Are you ready to see it???

006

Gah!!  Isn’t it cute??  You can do all kind of fun stuff with the legs–use DSP for the inside of them, or emboss the card stock for the inside of them.  You can also stick him on top of a little York Peppermint Patty (and stick a plain scallop circle on the bottom of the patty).  That was all the rage way back when!

Here are directions (with pictures) for making the legs.  I hope it makes sense!

Start with 2 sizes of squares of paper.  You will need two of each size.  The base is 1 3/8″ square, the inside is 1 1/8″ square.

Cut each square in half on the diagonal.

003

 

Using a tiny bit of snail, adhere the triangles as shown.  Make a mark 1/4″ up from the long side of the triangle, and then measure 1/2″ in on each side of the long end of the triangle and make a mark.  If you have a 1″ square punch, you can use one edge of it to punch out the tiny triangle piece, otherwise sharp pointed scissors work fine.  (you will have to adhere your square to a post it note or a piece of paper to hold onto it to fit it into the punch).

004

Then, just adhere them together and you are good to go!

I popped my spider up with dimentionals (use some small pieces for the legs for support).  I also don’t have a current Halloween sentiment stamp, so I had to use a retired one.  I just need to win the lottery so I can get EVERY STAMP on my wish list, hahaha!

Stamps: retired sentiment

Ink:  Tuxedo memento black

Paper:  Motley Monsters DSP, Tangerine Tango, Crushed Curry, Basic Black

Misc: Fancy Fan embossing folder, scallop circle punch, oval punches, dimentionals

{{{hugs}}}

Sharon

One response »

Leave a Reply

