PP259, Howl o ween Treet

Standard

Hello again, Blog world!  It is the start of my favorite time of year–fall!  I’m still waiting for cooler weather, but I am already playing with some of the new fall products from Stampin’ Up!  This year there are some really cute Halloween stamp sets to choose from, and I just had to use two of them for this card!

I started with this Sketch Challenge:

I knew I wanted to use that cute little witch.  I have fond memories of dressing up as a witch on multiple occasions, lol!  I used a blender pen to color the image, and circle framelits to cut out the black glimmer paper base (love it!!) and the image.  For the pumpkin, I masked off the handle using tape:

031

which works really well, unless you are not paying attention, and you forget to take the tape off before stamping:

030

oops, LOL!

Now, I have to confess that I used my old favorite, Pumpkin Pie, to stamp the image, even though I was using Tangelo Twist throughout the rest of the card.  Tangelo twist ink just made the pumpkin look too muddy to me.

I colored in the eyes, mouth and stripes to make them pop, and cut it out with my handy Boo to You framelits.  SO fun!!!  I am seriously like a kid in a candy store with all these fun holiday bundles!

I used the washi tape punch to cut out the sentiment, and the banner triple punch for the banner–makes those banners SO much easier!!

Here’s the finished card.  It was a lot of fun to make–now I’m really getting in the mood for FALL!!!

035

 

{{{hugs}}}

Sharon

 

 

One response »

Leave a Reply

