“Can You Case It” Challenge #84

Standard

I had to make the card that you never want to have to make tonight.  It was for a friend who lost her 23 year old son to an overdose.  Such a sad, sad situation.  I have been thinking of her and the family constantly since I heard, so I knew that I wanted to use a “Thinking of You” sentiment, and butterflies just seemed appropriate.  I chose yellow and green because I love that color combination, and it just seemed soothing to me.

When I saw the CYCI layout, I knew it would work perfectly for my card, so I got to work.  I tell you guys, I am really late to the party using all these challenges, and I really regret all the time I used to spend agonizing over creating a card!  I am starting to enjoy working with my hoard now!

I chose to layer the wax paper cut out of the butterfly underneath the mossy meadow cut out to create a little more depth.  I used my new favorite fine tip glue pen to adhere them together–I LOVE that thing!  A line of mini pearls and the sentiment stamped in white, and the card was done in less than an hour.  Amazing!  Here it is:

017

Stamps:  Wetlands

Ink:  Craft White

Paper:  English Garden DSP, Mossy Meadow, Hello Honey, Very Vanilla

Misc: Butterfly thinlits, Pearls

Ya’ll, hug those that you love extra tight tonight, tell them you love them, and DON’T DO DRUGS!

{{{hugs}}}

Sharon

 

One response »

Leave a Reply

