Get Well Soup

Standard

Today I decided to pull out my Get Well Soup stamp, put it together, and actually USE it!  I have an awful lot of stamp sets that I have not even opened yet–it’s a little embarrassing to admit that to the blog world–but I decided that if I actually shared it with you all, it might make me do something about it!  This is a really cute stamp, and it’s a nice size–it’ll fill up your card so you don’t have to add much more to finish it off.

I haven’t done paper piercing in a long time, so I decided to use that for the bowl.  I don’t have a big selection of current paper (let’s not talk about my massive hoard of retired papers–) but when I was flipping through the Cherry on Top DSP stack, and saw the paper with the swirls on it that mimicked the steam coming off the bowl of soup, I knew I had to use that as my background!  The other paper with the tiny colorful hearts was perfect for the bowl.  The hardest part of this card was cutting out the heart that goes in the center of the bowl–AND, if you look closely, it appears that I used paper that had a design on it, but that was just from my chewed up cutting pads when I passed it through the Big Shot!  I thought about redoing the heart, but I decided I kind of liked it!

I colored the inside of the bowl, the soup, and the hearts on the handle of the spoon with markers, and then finished it off with a candy dot in the middle of the heart on the bowl.

003

Stamps: Get Well Soup

Paper:  Cherry on Top DSP, Pool Party, Whisper White

Ink:  Memento black, Watermelon Wonder marker, Daffodil Delight marker

Misc:  Oval Framelits, Subtles Candy Dots

{{{hugs}}}

Sharon

Leave a Reply

