So Grateful InKing Royalty Blog Hop

Standard
                                                  So Grateful

Welcome to InKing Royalty’s November Blog Hop!  Today’s hop is filled with inspiring projects that share the gratefulness of the season.  Whether you are ready to celebrate Thanksgiving this week or just feel reflective of the things that make you thankful, we are sure you’ll find great inspiration from our talented team members.  After you read my post, I  hope you’ll hop over to the next person on the list at the base of this post.

I love Thanksgiving!  The warm colors, the cute turkey and Pilgrim decorations, and the wonderful scents!  There’s just something about smelling turkey and pumpkin pie baking–yum, yum!  I also love punch art, and what better way to say Happy Thanksgiving than with a sweet little punch art turkey!

                                                  151

I toyed around with several different sentiments, and was delighted when I found that the stamp from the Wickedly Sweet Paper Pumpkin set fit perfectly on the belly of the turkey!  I wanted to use the washi tape on this card, too, but was disappointed at first because it is so thin I could see the line between the DSP and the cardstock base.  I solved that problem by cutting a half inch strip of pumpkin pie paper and adhering the tape to it.  I used several different punches (I am a punch-a-holic, lol!) including making the beak out of a petal snipped off of one end of part of the Festive Flower Builder punch, and using one of the petals from the Petite Petals punch to make the wattle(I used the Petite Petals punch for the feet, too).   Easy and fun to assemble!

Paper:  Soft Suede, Pumpkin Pie, Rich Razzleberry, Daffodil Delight, Into the Woods DSP

Stamps:  from Wickedly Sweet Paper Pumpkin kit

Ink:  Memento Black

Punches:  Festive Flower Builder, Petite Petals, 2 3/8″ scallop circle, 1 3/8″ circle, 1″ circle

Misc.:  ’14-’16 In Color Designer Washi Tape, googly eyes

 

Thank you for stopping by today.  I hope you’ll hop along to the next stop on the blog hop, Brian King at Stamp with Brian. There’s lots of inspiration to be found in this group – and you don’t want to miss it!

{{{hugs}}}

Sharon

16 responses »

  1. Ummm…cute! What a fun way to celebrate Thanksgiving, Sharon. Love that your sentiment is handily presented on the turkey – added cuteness. So glad to have you as part of our “family” and thrilled you could hop along with us today. Happy Thanksgiving, my friend!

  2. I love your turkey although he looks a little nervous…lol! You are so creative with your punch art! I am so grateful that you are part of our group. You are so generous and inspiring and I love spending time with you. Your warm spirit always fills the room and the hearts of everybody in it. Happy Thanksgiving!

  3. Pingback: Joyful Season and So Grateful Blog Hop | InkBig Academy Stamps!

  4. Pingback: InKing Royalty's November Blog Hop - Stamp Candy

  5. Pingback: So Grateful for the InKing Royal Blog Hop - Stamping with Avery's Owlery

  6. Pingback: Grateful for You for the Inking Royalty Blog Hop - kellyscreativecorner.comkellyscreativecorner.com

Leave a comment